Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Legislative & Regulatory Affairs Committee
Share |


To further the association’s strategic plan by approving advocacy and lobbying agendas for the Ohio General Assembly, Ohio regulatory agencies, Congress and federal regulatory agencies regarding chiropractic physicians place in health-care delivery.

Committee Structure:

The Government Affairs Committee shall consist of a chair appointed by the President of the Association and shall consist of at least five members from the Board of Directors and at least one at-large member from the OSCA general membership.  The chair shall be a district director. 

Committee Functions:

This committee is charged with:

  • Every even-numbered year solicit a survey amongst candidates running for the Ohio General Assembly
  • Monitor lobbying and related advocacy programs to secure action on legislative or regulatory policies
  • Approving political candidate contributions in excess of $500

Chair: Dr. Michael Cafaro


Dr. Tony Rump

Dr. Scott Gosselin

Dr. Vincent Brechbill

Dr. Candace Duty

Dr. Paul Infield

Staff Liaison:

Dr. Brandy Spaulding


Contact Us

The Ohio State Chiropractic Association
172 East State Street, Suite 502
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Tel: 614.229.5290
Fax: 614.229.5296

Connect With Us