Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Government Affairs Committee
Share |


To further the association’s strategic plan by approving advocacy and lobbying agendas for the Ohio General Assembly, Ohio regulatory agencies, Congress and federal regulatory agencies regarding chiropractic physicians place in health-care delivery.


Committee Structure:

The Government Affairs Committee shall consist of a chair appointed by the President of the Association and shall consist of at least five members from the Board of Directors and at least one at-large member from the OSCA general membership.  The chair shall be a district director. 


Committee Functions:

This committee is charged with:

  • Adopting a legislative agenda every two years and presenting it to the full board for approval,
  • Every even-numbered year solicit a survey amongst candidates running for the Ohio General Assembly. 
  • Develop and implement lobbying and related advocacy programs to secure action on legislative or regulatory policies
  • Development of KeyDC program
  • Assist staff with communications to members, legislators, and KeyDCs
  • Approving political candidate contributions in excess of $500


Chair: Dr. Brandy Spaulding



Dr. Tony Rump

Dr. Scott Gosselin

Dr. Jerry Simon

Dr. Vincent Brechbill

Dr. Michael Cafaro

(At-Large) Dr. George Berki

Dr. Steven Boyd


Staff Liaison:
Nicholas Strata
Daphne Saneholtz


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal